cameraterew.blogg.se

Stuffit expander error 17540
Stuffit expander error 17540





stuffit expander error 17540
  1. STUFFIT EXPANDER ERROR 17540 SERIAL NUMBER
  2. STUFFIT EXPANDER ERROR 17540 ZIP FILE

So if you want to exchange compressed files with a Mac person, this really a handy program to have.Īlso when I opened the DropStuff program for the first time I got a nag screen that told me I had a 30 day trial period. (In case you didn't know Stuff is the default compression for Mac. It put the Stuffit Expander and the DropStuff program on my desktop, to compress files I opened DropStuff, it has two side by side windows one for dropping files you want to Zip and another for files that you want to Stuff.

stuffit expander error 17540

It uses different programs to do expansion and compression. Now this program works on a bit of a different philosophy than other archive/compression tools. Strangely enough though it made all of the expanded files UPPERCASE. What it did was to create a new directory named after the file that I wanted "expanded" and put the files in there.

STUFFIT EXPANDER ERROR 17540 ZIP FILE

At first I thought that might mean trouble since the zip file that I dragged and dropped was in my C:\Download directory. The default is to expand the files in the same location that the original came from. So how does it work? When you open the program Stuffit Expander that is on your desktop a window appears that in the middle says: "Drag and Drop Archives and Encoded Files here!". The next thing I noticed was that it placed it's icons on my desk top, without asking.

STUFFIT EXPANDER ERROR 17540 SERIAL NUMBER

It stated that if you don't have a serial number it would operate in "Demo" mode. Except for when it got to the part about entering my serial number. Then I double clicked it again and the installation preceded in a sort of normal way. Just after I double clicked the executable for the installation Zone Alarm popped open and asked if I wanted to allow Stuffit to access the internet.

stuffit expander error 17540

Supported Platforms: Win 98/ME/NT/2000/XP







Stuffit expander error 17540